Tim Dardis, the 2018 Edward Downs award winner, introduced.all past Edward Downs winners attending

Jennie Nickles, Great Plains Brokerage/Sanford Health, updated the group on health insurance issues.

The evening ended with entertainment provided by Just Duet and maybe a few members.

Thursday started off bright and early with the Past Presidents Breakfast followed by Colors by the SDSU ROTC.  Bryan Perry was accompanied by the Deubrook Marching Band for the National Anthem. 


The day was filled by five outstanding speakers


L-R:  Merle Wollman, Treasurer; Andy Bartliing, President Elect; Jessica Blum, Immediate Past President; Denny Rowley, National Committee Person; Deb Reed, 1st Vice Pressident; Lonnie Tutsch, President; John Lawler, 2nd Vice President.

It's come and gone. See what you missed.

Darla Pollman Rogers, NAIFA-SD Lobbyist, spoke to the group on Legislative activities.

The evening began with frantic bidding on IFAPAC Silent Action items, and rolling dice for a chance to win a new Polaris Side-by-Side.

John Stiegelmeier, the winningest coach in SDSU football, was the guest speaker.

The Edward H. Downs Banquet was well attended,

President Jessica Blum made a fashion statement at the installation of officers for the upcoming 18 months.

Officers were installed by the oldest Past President (that is not age) Ron Staebell.

The 2019 Edward H. Downs Award Winner is Warren Graber

Van Mueller, LUTCF, is a Registered Representative with the Wisconsin Agency of New England Financial Services. January 23, 2012 marks Van’s 39th year as an insurance agent.

L-R:  Ron Staebell, Loren Boyens, Lee Stoddard, Doug Leighton, Denny Rowley, Merle Wollman, Terry Anderson, Rita Wishard,

Michaele Greevy-Lawler, Tim Dardis.

Convention Sponsors

Wednesday started out with beautiful warm weather, and ended with everyone enjoying drink, pizza and games at Tee'd Off.

Sheila Anderson.  an image and impression management expert drive to empower corporate professionals across the globe in growing their strategic visibility.

3616 N. Potsdam Ave. #2660

Sioux Falls, SD  57104



Edward A. Zabielski, Jr., has over thirty-five years’ experience as a financial representative to high net worth individuals and companies throughout the United States and abroad.